Raytec Webinar: Using new Panoramic Lighting to achieve amazing 360° images at night

Wednesday July 15th, Raytec lighting expert David Lambert (MD joint) discusses how to use Raytec’s new Panoramic Ultra wide angle illuminators to make 360° CCTV truly successful and even easier than before, with outstanding images at night.

Launched at IFSEC, Raytec’s new range of Panoramic Ultra Infra-Red illuminators went down a storm. The new range of illuminators is designed for all PTZ domes, wide angle and multi-sensor cameras covering a large area. It provides powerful wide angle 180° illumination to allow these cameras to generate outstanding images at night, at distances up to 150m and beyond – all from one illuminator. Panoramic Ultra’s performance is unrivalled and seamlessly achieves 360° surveillance with only two lighting units.

Visitors to Raytec’s stand were amazed to see the exceptionally detailed night-time surveillance produced by Panoramic Ultra, with facial recognition and number plate recognition right up to 150m – as seen below.

Panoramic Ultra utilises the very latest high power LEDs with Holographic Lensing and Hot-spot Reduction Technology (HRT) to achieve a much better spread of light and longer illumination distances compared to other illuminators.

On Wednesday July 15th, listen to an expert’s take on how Panoramic Ultra renders all criterion for high-security CCTV achievable, including – a wider field of view, longer distances, high definition images, full video analytics functionality, and powerful zoom capabilities exploited to their full potential.

David will also unveil Raytec’s latest VARIO IP lighting integrations for creating the most intelligent and responsive security systems, along with the new VARIO i16 & w16 series of ultra-long range illuminators, designed for higher levels of flexibility for meeting the most complex and challenging project requirements.

Also on the agenda are hints and tips to get the most from the Raytec Lighting Design App and latest VARIO universal bracketry.

The webinar training session is free to attend and runs on Wednesday 15th July at 15.00 BST (16:00 CEST/ 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT)

Register your place here:
http://info.raytecled.com/acton/form/12433/0015:d-0001/0/index.htm

Leave a Comment